Cub Scout Ranks

The Cub Scout Program is focused around Rank Advancement in which boys progress through a number of Adventures each year building skills, character and having a lot of fun!
The first badge all Cub Scouts earn, regardless of age, is the Bobcat Badge. After earning the Bobcat Badge, they proceed to work on advancement specific to their age level (Tiger for 1st graders, Wolf for 2nd graders, etc).

In 2016, Pack 44 was selected as a pilot site for the Lion Cub Program.  This is a new program designed to allow Kindergarten aged boys to start experiencing some of the fun that Scouting has to offer.  For more details of the Lions program at Pack 44 see our Pack 44 Lions Program page.

Lion Cub Program (Kindergarten)

Tiger Rank (1st Grade)

Wolf Rank (2nd Grade)

Bear Rank (3rd Grade)

Webelos Rank (4th Grade)

Arrow of Light Rank (5th Grade)